{ As Issued }

The only Orange County contemporary art and design bookstore that provides a definitive source for publications focusing on contemporary art and design references.

Take a stroll down 4th st. in Santa Ana and view the new billboard series we are producing. First up we have Evan Rossell aka ‘Stink’ ( @evanrossell ). More in the coming months. Produced in conjunction with our sister gallery Marcas Contemporary ( @marcasgallery ) located on 4th st. in Santa Ana 

#evanrossell #marcasgallery #asissued #eastendsantaana #santaana #stinkone #dtsa #hairyfools #playgrounddtsa (at The Playground)

Take a stroll down 4th st. in Santa Ana and view the new billboard series we are producing. First up we have Evan Rossell aka ‘Stink’ ( @evanrossell ). More in the coming months. Produced in conjunction with our sister gallery Marcas Contemporary ( @marcasgallery ) located on 4th st. in Santa Ana

#evanrossell #marcasgallery #asissued #eastendsantaana #santaana #stinkone #dtsa #hairyfools #playgrounddtsa (at The Playground)

'Magic Carrot' by Jason Dugan ( @jasonduganart ) on display for our current exhibit 'High & Dry'

For question or purchase inquiries contact info@asissued.com or 714.760.4637


#highanddry #jasondugan #magiccarrot #sobeca #costamesa #contemporaryart (at As Issued)

'Magic Carrot' by Jason Dugan ( @jasonduganart ) on display for our current exhibit 'High & Dry'

For question or purchase inquiries contact info@asissued.com or 714.760.4637


#highanddry #jasondugan #magiccarrot #sobeca #costamesa #contemporaryart (at As Issued)

Our 3 year anniversary exhibition artist list released. ‘Tres Años’ curated by Kevin Peterson ( @kdubpeterson ) opens September 13th featuring new works by-

Tallboy ( @tallboy666 )
Cat Cult ( @catcult )
Tim Diet ( @timdiet )
Morgaine Faye ( @morgaine_faye )
Blaine Fontana ( @blainefontana )
Justin Hager ( @justinhager )
Sergio Hernandez ( @splurgeo )
Anthony Hurd ( @anthonyhurd )
Shane Jessup ( @shanejessup )
Krusty ( @nightwatchstudios )
Jaime Zacarias ( @germ_s )
Edith Lebeau ( @edithlebeau )
Spenser Little ( @johnniesmalls )
JeanPaul Mallozzi ( @jeanpaulmallozzi )
Patrick Mathews ( @patrickmathews )
Cody Miles ( @codymiles )
Scarecrowoven ( @scarecrowoven )
Cate Rangel ( @caterangel )
Jessica Ward ( @jessicawardart )
Kevin Peterson ( @kdubpeterson )
Nathan Spoor

#tresanos #asissued #sobeca #costamesa #tallboy #catcult #timdiet #morgainefaye #blainefontana #justinhager #sergiohernandez #surgemdr #anthonyhurd #shanejessup #krusty #nightwatchzine #jaimezacarias #edithlebeau #spenserlittle #jeanpaulmallozzi #patrickmathews #codymiles #scarecrowoven #kevinpeterson #caterangel #nathanspoor #jessicaward (at As Issued)

Our 3 year anniversary exhibition artist list released. ‘Tres Años’ curated by Kevin Peterson ( @kdubpeterson ) opens September 13th featuring new works by-

Tallboy ( @tallboy666 )
Cat Cult ( @catcult )
Tim Diet ( @timdiet )
Morgaine Faye ( @morgaine_faye )
Blaine Fontana ( @blainefontana )
Justin Hager ( @justinhager )
Sergio Hernandez ( @splurgeo )
Anthony Hurd ( @anthonyhurd )
Shane Jessup ( @shanejessup )
Krusty ( @nightwatchstudios )
Jaime Zacarias ( @germ_s )
Edith Lebeau ( @edithlebeau )
Spenser Little ( @johnniesmalls )
JeanPaul Mallozzi ( @jeanpaulmallozzi )
Patrick Mathews ( @patrickmathews )
Cody Miles ( @codymiles )
Scarecrowoven ( @scarecrowoven )
Cate Rangel ( @caterangel )
Jessica Ward ( @jessicawardart )
Kevin Peterson ( @kdubpeterson )
Nathan Spoor

#tresanos #asissued #sobeca #costamesa #tallboy #catcult #timdiet #morgainefaye #blainefontana #justinhager #sergiohernandez #surgemdr #anthonyhurd #shanejessup #krusty #nightwatchzine #jaimezacarias #edithlebeau #spenserlittle #jeanpaulmallozzi #patrickmathews #codymiles #scarecrowoven #kevinpeterson #caterangel #nathanspoor #jessicaward (at As Issued)

Season opener October 18th between the Goleta Riggers & Rabun Gap Tigers. Prigus ( @prigussport ) is a fast moving physical game using paddles, pins and dogs. 18 teams across then nation competing for the memorial lizard of the golden farms trophy. This sport is rough. There’s been a lot of teeth gone missing. @jeffmcmillanart #prigus #prigussport #goletarighers #rabungaptigers #americandingo #rabungap #goleta #sobeca #costamesa  (at As Issued)

Season opener October 18th between the Goleta Riggers & Rabun Gap Tigers. Prigus ( @prigussport ) is a fast moving physical game using paddles, pins and dogs. 18 teams across then nation competing for the memorial lizard of the golden farms trophy. This sport is rough. There’s been a lot of teeth gone missing. @jeffmcmillanart #prigus #prigussport #goletarighers #rabungaptigers #americandingo #rabungap #goleta #sobeca #costamesa (at As Issued)

New Sleepner zines ( @sleepnershop ) in stock from Remio ( @rrremio ). Free stickers for customers while they last. #sleepner #remiovts #remio #sleepnerzine #zine #graffiti #costamesa #sobeca (at As Issued)

New Sleepner zines ( @sleepnershop ) in stock from Remio ( @rrremio ). Free stickers for customers while they last. #sleepner #remiovts #remio #sleepnerzine #zine #graffiti #costamesa #sobeca (at As Issued)

Looking forward to having works on display by SF artist Justin Hager ( @justinhager ) for our 3 year anniversary show. ‘Tres Años’ opens Saturday, September 13th featuring new works by 20 of our favorite artists. #tresanos #asissued #sobeca #anniversaryshow #costamesa #justinhager (at As Issued)

Looking forward to having works on display by SF artist Justin Hager ( @justinhager ) for our 3 year anniversary show. ‘Tres Años’ opens Saturday, September 13th featuring new works by 20 of our favorite artists. #tresanos #asissued #sobeca #anniversaryshow #costamesa #justinhager (at As Issued)

Detail of ‘The Shadow Self’ by Jessica Ward ( @jessicawardart ) that she will have on display for our 3 year anniversary group show opening September 13th #tresanos #asissued #jessicaward #sobeca #costamesa #graphite

Detail of ‘The Shadow Self’ by Jessica Ward ( @jessicawardart ) that she will have on display for our 3 year anniversary group show opening September 13th #tresanos #asissued #jessicaward #sobeca #costamesa #graphite

Detail of Anthony Hurd’s ( @anthonyhurd ) in process work that will be on display for our 3 year anniversary  show which opens September 13th. Curated by Kevin Peterson ( @kdubpeterson ) #asissued #anthonyhurd #tresanos #wip #contemporaryart #youngcontemporary #artinoc #ocart #sobeca #costamesa (at As Issued @ The Lab)

Detail of Anthony Hurd’s ( @anthonyhurd ) in process work that will be on display for our 3 year anniversary show which opens September 13th. Curated by Kevin Peterson ( @kdubpeterson ) #asissued #anthonyhurd #tresanos #wip #contemporaryart #youngcontemporary #artinoc #ocart #sobeca #costamesa (at As Issued @ The Lab)

Just received the newest issue of Arkitip featuring the New York institution Max Fish ( @maxfishbar ). From 1989-2013 it was a gathering place for artists, skateboarders and musicians. A gathering place for creatives that felt like home. Cover photograph by Jonathan Mehring. Packaged in a NYC liquor store bag & a Max Fish xl Arkitip x Converse bar towel. @arkitip @converse #arkitip #arkitipmagazine #maxfish #converse #jonathanmehring (at As Issued - Art + Design Bookstore)

Just received the newest issue of Arkitip featuring the New York institution Max Fish ( @maxfishbar ). From 1989-2013 it was a gathering place for artists, skateboarders and musicians. A gathering place for creatives that felt like home. Cover photograph by Jonathan Mehring. Packaged in a NYC liquor store bag & a Max Fish xl Arkitip x Converse bar towel. @arkitip @converse #arkitip #arkitipmagazine #maxfish #converse #jonathanmehring (at As Issued - Art + Design Bookstore)

Hung and ready to go! See you tonight! High & Dry opens 7-10pm featuring works by Neko Burke ( @sluttybuddy ), Joe Vaux ( @joevaux ) & Jason Dugan ( @jasonduganart ) #highanddry #joevaux #jasondugan #nekoburke #slutsone #sobeca #costamesa #octart #artinoc (at As Issued )

Hung and ready to go! See you tonight! High & Dry opens 7-10pm featuring works by Neko Burke ( @sluttybuddy ), Joe Vaux ( @joevaux ) & Jason Dugan ( @jasonduganart ) #highanddry #joevaux #jasondugan #nekoburke #slutsone #sobeca #costamesa #octart #artinoc (at As Issued )